PhD Students

Nora Hollenstein

Surname

Hollenstein

First Name

Nora

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

noraho@student.ethz.ch

Address

CAB

Lukas Johannes Breitwieser

Surname

Breitwieser

First Name

Lukas

Phone

+41 44 632 60 76

Email

lukas.breitwieser@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB D 77

Bojan Karlas

Surname

Karlas

First Name

Bojan

Phone

+41 44 632 04 38

Email

karlasb@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 73.2

Sabir Akhadov

Surname

Akhadov

First Name

Sabir

Phone

+41 44 633 70 15

Email

sabir.akhadov@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 69

Niels Gleinig

Surname

Gleinig

First Name

Niels

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

niels.gleinig@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 61.1

David Dao

Surname

Dao

First Name

David

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

david.dao@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 69

Grüezi!

I'm a first year PhD student at the DS3Lab at ETH Zurich, working at the intersection of artificial intelligence and blockchain technology with applications in data-driven medicine and autonomous driving systems. Before joining ETH, I was an autonomous driving researcher at Mercedes-Benz Research in Silicon Valley, a graduate student at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard in Cambridge, USA and a computational researcher in HITS in Heidelberg, Germany. During my studies, I also worked with EMBL-EBI in Cambridge, UK and CERN, Switzerland.

 

Research Interests 

I want to build the data system of the future! 

  • Differential Programming: Use machine learning to replace deterministic heuristics in planning, scheduling and indexing of systems
  • Decentralization: Secure on and off blockchain computation with cryptoeconomic incentives for crowd and AI based data management
  • Application: Build and scale fun stuff with it!  

I'm always looking for motivated students with cool ideas. Write me an email and let's meet for coffee (first one's on me)! 

 

 

 

Johannes Markus Rausch

Surname

Rausch

First Name

Johannes

Phone

+41 44 632 02 92

Email

johannes.rausch@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73

Melissa Licciardello

Surname

Licciardello

First Name

Melissa

Phone

+41 44 632 02 92

Email

melissa.licciardello@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73  

Andrea Bignoli

Surname

Bignoli

First Name

Andrea

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

andrea.bignoli@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 66

Shaoduo Gan

Surname

Gan

First Name

Shaoduo

Phone

+41 44 632 51 35

Email

sgan@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73