PhD Students

Melissa Licciardello

Surname

Licciardello

First Name

Melissa

Phone

+41 44 632 02 92

Email

melissa.licciardello@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73  

Andrea Bignoli

Surname

Bignoli

First Name

Andrea

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

andrea.bignoli@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 66

Shaoduo Gan

Surname

Gan

First Name

Shaoduo

Phone

+41 44 632 51 35

Email

sgan@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73

Nezihe Merve Gürel

Surname

Gürel

First Name

Nezihe Merve

Phone

+41 44 633 70 23

Email

nezihe.guerel@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 61.2

 

Grüezi mitenand!

I have joined Systems Group as a PhD student under supervision of Prof. Ce Zhang in September 2017. Prior to that, I worked at Cognitive Computing and Industry Solutions Department of IBM Zürich Research Laboratory for two years as a researcher. I mainly focused on time-series analysis in sensor networks. More specifically, I developed a data reduction algorithm for reducing thermal noise and crosstalk in phased-arrays.

Early on, I received my MSc degree in Computer and Communication Science Department of EPFL. During my MSc studies, I was hired by the Information Theory Laboratory of EPFL as a research scholar. There, I worked on different topics of Information Theory and Advanced Probability for nearly two years.  

I obtained my BSc degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department of Middle East Technical University in 2013, in Ankara. I got my BSc specilization in Telecommunications and Control Theory.

Arnold, Lukas

Surname

Arnold

First Name

Lukas

Phone

+41 44 632 01 79

Email

lukas.arnold@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73

Alexandros Nikolaos Ziogas

Surname

Ziogas

First Name

Alexandros

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

alexandros.ziogas@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 61.3

Yu Liu

Surname

Liu

First Name

Yu

Phone

+41 44 632 68 79

Email

yu.liu@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 73

Hantian Zhang

Surname

Zhang

First Name

Hantian

Phone

+41 44 632 04 38

Email

hantian.zhang@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 73.2

Simon Kassing

Surname

Kassing

First Name

Simon

Phone

+41 44 632 05 98

Email

simon.kassing@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB E 73.1

Ivan Puddu

Surname

Puddu

First Name

Ivan (coadvised by Onur Mutlu)

Phone

+41 44 633 06 08

Email

ivan.puddu@inf.ethz.ch

Address

CAB F 58.1

I’m advised by both Prof. Mutlu and Prof. Capkun, and my PhD focuses on hardware security. I’m currently looking at how memory reliability issues affect the security guarantees of a system. For instance how these issues can be exploited to take control of a system where an adversary has otherwise only unprivileged access.